IN THE MATTER OF GUAM RULES OF

ENFORCEMENT and DISABILITY

PROCEEDINGS INVESTIGATIVE COMMITTEE AND HEARING PANEL

LAWYER DISCIPLINARY

SUPREME COURT CASE NO. ADC21-

ORDER

This matter comes before the court pursuant to the Commission on Lawyer Regulation's ("Commission") recommendation of individuals for appointment to the Investigative Committee and Hearing Panel under Rule 2(d)(3) of the comprehensive regulatory system of the Guam Rules of Lawyer Disciplinary Enforcement and Disability Proceedings ("Rules"). *See* Supreme Court Case No. PRM21-001. The recommendations for the Investigative Committee (Rule 3) and the Hearing Panel (Rule 4), both of which shall consist of five lawyer members and two public members, were sent by letter to the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Guam on July 1, 2021, and July 14, 2021.

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF GUAM

In consideration of the foregoing, and in furtherance of the court's plenary authority to govern attorney and judicial ethics in Guam pursuant to 48 U.S.C.A. § 1424-1(a)(7), the court appoints the following members of the respective bodies, whose terms shall begin on the date of this order and shall remain in effect for the terms indicated below.

1	
2	<u>Investigative Committee</u>
3	
4	<u>Lawyer Members:</u>
5	Rodney Jacob - Chair (term valid through July 26, 2025)
6 7	Jeffrey Cook – Vice-Chair (term valid through July 26, 2025)
8	Cynthia Ecube (term valid through July 26, 2023)
9	Joseph McDonald (term valid through July 26, 2023)
10	Dean Manglona (term valid through July 26, 2023)
11	Alternate Lawyer Members:
12	Michael Gatewood (term valid through July 26, 2023)
13 14	Vanessa Williams (term valid through July 26, 2023)
15	John Brown (term valid through July 26, 2023)
16	
17	Public Members:
18	Selina Salas (term valid through July 26, 2025)
19 20	Linda Frank (term valid through July 26, 2023)
21	Alternate Public Member
22	
23	Johnny Taitano (term valid through July 26, 2023)
24	Hearing Panel
25	
26	<u>Lawyer Members:</u>
27	G. Patrick Civille - Chair (term valid through July 26, 2025)
28	Jocelyn Roden – Vice-Chair (term valid through July 26, 2025)

1	Oliver Bordallo (term valid through July 26, 2023)
2	R. Marsil Johnson (term valid through July 26, 2025)
3	Renita Taimanao-Muna (term valid through July 26, 2023)
4	Alternate Lawyer Members:
5	John Aguon (term valid through July 26, 2023)
6 7	Rawlen Mantanona (term valid through July 26, 2023)
8	Terrence Brooks (term valid through July 26, 2023)
9	Public Members:
10	Jesse Gogue (term valid through July 26, 2025)
11	Elizabeth Gayle (term valid through July 26, 2023)
12	Alternate Public Member:
14	Pika Fejeran (term valid through July 26, 2023)
15	
16	
17	SO ORDERED this 26th day of July, 2021.
18	
19	
21	
22	Associate Justice Associate Justice
23	
24	F. PHILIP CARBULLIDO
25	Chief Justice
26	
- '	

28